REVIEWforYOU
Top 50 Contributor
REVIEWforYOU's stats
 
  • Review count
    16
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First review
    January 3, 2013
  • Last review
    September 14, 2017
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.9
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 24, 2013
  • Last answer
    September 4, 2017
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
REVIEWforYOU's Reviews
1 2 next>>
 
We're hooked on this cast iron Whale Tail, a perfect place to hang damp beach towels or even a raincoat after a long day of playing outside – even great indoors in a nautically themed room. Get at least two, whales travel in pods. Cast iron hook in the shape of a whale tail Perfect for hanging a beach towel or raincoat on the porch Includes two screws for mounting Made in USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cute hooks,
Date:September 14, 2017
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 14, 2017
These hooks are very cute and practical. They are sturdy and constructed well. The finish is of high quality and they are easy to hang.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
 
Unexpectedly, the striping of the Harlan Lumbar Pillow is cut into the vibrant, silky pile, leaving it rippling with visual interest. Seeing this may leave you breathless from the irresistible force of our pillow's rampant design promise. Yes, this pillow is wooing you, the way vivid romance novels catch your eye when you least expect it. But Harlan is so much more. Look at it before you. Strong with on-trend form in elegant wool cotton with a soft, unforgettable touch, and the cool glint of imaginative style-enhancing power, stuffed proudly with resilient polyester fill. When we say it has a removable zippered cover, overcome any hesitation. Boldly grasp your décor vision, or flee an overly-neutral past, and order the color you desire to bring rooms passionately alive. The way you always knew it could be. Shag-style pillow with cut pile design, creating a striped surface Soft, rich wool/cotton pile Resilient polyester fill keeps the pillow comfortably soft with good support Spot clean only as needed Removable zippered cover
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
contemporary decor,
Date:September 14, 2017
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 14, 2017
These pillows are well crafted. The material is thick and soft. The size is accurate. The gold is a golden rod shade and pairs well with beige and off white. The design gives your sofa depth because of the plush pattern of the material.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality, price and size
 
A good, classic stripe is always timeless, but can also translate as fully modern as illustrated by the Bentley Door Mat. The colors are updated, and the oversized look and gradation of the stripes give the mat a whole new feel. What a great finishing touch for your modern, or updated traditional, home. This beautiful mat is made of 100% easy-care polypropylene in a looped, one-inch deep pile. Finally, a refined but creative way to welcome guests to your nest. Modern door mat in oversized classic stripes Fresh colors for a more creative, updated look 100% easy care polypropylene Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive door mat,
Date:September 4, 2017
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 4, 2017
The colors of blue, green and off white are a good combination. The material is sturdy and has not snagged or soiled. The mat is thin which eliminates tripping risks. The size and weight of the mat cause it to not blow away from wind. It is a good mat that should last you a year or two.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
 
Add a bit of sparkle to any outdoor holiday setting, without needing an outlet with our Battery-operated Rice Lights. And our selection is even greater than ever, so you're sure to find the color and length to fit your needs. You can also bring these lights indoors for holiday decorating, party trimmings, and more – set your imagination free. Uses three AA batteries (not included). For each length, select Transparent Wire with Warm White lights, Green Wire with Warm White lights, or Transparent Wire with Multicolor lights. Battery-operated string lights Multiple twinkling settings and steady settings Equipped with 8-function memory controls; view functions Each features 6-hour timer Lights provide up to 90 hours of run-time on one set of batteries Requires three AA batteries (not included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
string lights,
Date:June 29, 2017
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 29, 2017
These string lights are very bright. I bunched them into a metal lantern and they illuminate it nicely.
Pros: Durability, Quality
 
Three different sizes, three different finishes and three different filigree designs – put all three lanterns together and you'll add a twinkling glow to your next outdoor meal. By day, hang as exotic accents to your patio or pergola. Made from 100% iron, our metal-punched lanterns are easily moved with looping iron handles. Metal punched Lanterns with filigree designs and looping handles 100% Iron Place on the ground, on top of a table or hang from their handles Size is only available in the finish listed Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laterns,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
I have three gold and two of the black lanterns. They are very sturdy and seem to weather well. The look is classic and no glass to keep clean. They are heavy and do not blow over in high winds. Several of them in a grouping is striking.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
 
Our Rope & Iron Outdoor Chandelier casts such a drama gleam. This curvaceous lighting piece is a mixed-media work of modern-meets-rustic art: bronze-finished iron combined with natural sisal rope. This airy, reimagined take on a classic shape will hold four candles (our battery-operated candles are recommended). Each of four candle-holding disks accommodates a candle measuring up to 3" in diameter. Display this sculptural chandelier by hanging it from its own 10-1/2" chain (metal hook included), and cast a gorgeous soft glow over the ongoing saga of your life. Curvaceous, mixed-media chandelier made for outdoor use Bronze finished iron, with a touch of natural sisal rope Holds four candles, not included (battery-operated candles recommended) Each 3-3/4" disk accommodates one candle up to 3" dia. 10-1/2" chain (metal hook included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty chandelier,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
This chandelier is very pretty. I bought it to hang outside but after seeing it in person, I actually hung it in an interior stairwell leading to the second floor of my home. I put pillar candles on it and it looks fabulous. I am happy with this purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, size
 
 Meridian Weathered Gray Sectional Armless Chair (Frame Only)
Meridian Weathered Gray Sectional Armless Chair (Frame Only)
Embrace a sharp new take on outdoor furniture with the David Bromstad Meridian Sectional. The Armless Chair and Corner Chair bolt together securely so they remain united. Combine two or more pieces to achieve the shape you want. Each slatted furniture piece supports our premium Outdura cushion sets (sold separately). Angular and chic outdoor sectional pieces: Corner Chair and Armless Chair Slatted construction made of plantation-grown mahogany wood Hand-applied urethane finish Pieces bolt together so they won't shift Cushions sold in sets of two: back and seat Cushion covers are high-quality, fade-resistant, acrylic Outdura fabric Cushions have 100% polyester fill The two chairs and their corresponding cushion sets are sold separately A Grandin Road exclusive Minor assembly Cushions are made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meridian furniture,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
I like the comfort of these extra large chairs. They have a deep seat and a high back creating a roomy feel. They appear to be sturdy; however, I have only had them outside for one month. The grey distressed color is muted and goes well with my espresso pieces. I have not tried to attach one to another to create the sectional look but the screws are included should you want to do so. I am pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, comfort
 
 Set of Four Wine Glass Votive Candle Holder
Set of Four Wine Glass Votive Candle Holder
Our real glass candleholders, in the form of classic wine glasses, are sure to elevate the drama of your centerpiece or manteltop tableau. Each spooky and romantic glass is goblet-shaped and full of sanguine liquid that doesn’t spill. Unique wine glass shaped candleholders are half-filled with liquid that resembles red wine—or “blood” Crafted from clear glass; liquid inside moves but doesn’t spill For use with Battery-operated Tea Lights (sold separately) Keep away from open flame, children, and pets
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun glasses,
Date:June 26, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2014
Oh what fun these wine glasses are for entertaining. I placed a battery operated tea light in each bowl and placed them around my room. They are absolutely fabulous and are not Halloween only decorations.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Give your outdoor room a beautiful timeworn foundation; the low profile pattern of our Damask Café area rug is woven with an elegant ombré effect, for chic, vintage appeal. Durable and easy-care outdoor area rug Looped, low-profile construction Expertly woven from 100% UV-resistant polypropylene Shrugs off the effects of moisture, sun and wear Cleans easily with a hose Extend the life of your rug with our Outdoor Rug Grips (sold separately) Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look,
Date:June 26, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2014
A very simple pattern on a very nice textured twill background the area rug is very well made with trimmed hems on all ends. The twill is strong and the colors blend well. The rug has no chemical smell like some natural rugs. Overall, a very good buy.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Every home or garden needs a good watchdog, and our Brutus the Dog is the perfect breed of charm and obedience. Our sculpted canine looks like charcoal-finished, weathered cast iron. Instead, he's handcrafted from crushed stone and resin, so he's durable and lightweight. Made from crushed stone and resin to resemble weathered cast iron Handcrafted, so each piece is unique Lightweight and durable
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute dog statue,
Date:January 28, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 28, 2014
This statue is well made and very detailed in look. It sits high enough to put on the patio to be seen without having to put it out in the open. I am pleased with this item based on quality, value and look.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
REVIEWforYOU's Answers
 
A good, classic stripe is always timeless, but can also translate as fully modern as illustrated by the Bentley Door Mat. The colors are updated, and the oversized look and gradation of the stripes give the mat a whole new feel. What a great finishing touch for your modern, or updated traditional, home. This beautiful mat is made of 100% easy-care polypropylene in a looped, one-inch deep pile. Finally, a refined but creative way to welcome guests to your nest. Modern door mat in oversized classic stripes Fresh colors for a more creative, updated look 100% easy care polypropylene Imported
 
Shade of Green
In the catalog the green looks lighter, more lime - like. Online it looks more forest green. I'm looking for the lighter more lime accent color. Please advise.

Dave
The green is not lime or chartreuse in shade. It is more of a medium green, not forest though.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
REVIEWforYOU
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Three different sizes, three different finishes and three different filigree designs – put all three lanterns together and you'll add a twinkling glow to your next outdoor meal. By day, hang as exotic accents to your patio or pergola. Made from 100% iron, our metal-punched lanterns are easily moved with looping iron handles. Metal punched Lanterns with filigree designs and looping handles 100% Iron Place on the ground, on top of a table or hang from their handles Size is only available in the finish listed Imported
 
candle placement
How wide is the opening on these lanterns? How do you insert the candles? Does the bottom open up?
Specifically, the bronze and gold lanterns

Thanks!
The top of the lantern's opening is wide enough to put your hand in for placement of the candle. The gold ones require you pinch the handle arm inward to remove it before putting a 3" diameter candlein it. The handle easily goes back on after placing the candle in the lantern. The bottom does not come off or open. There is a guide cage in the lantern that hold the candle in place.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
REVIEWforYOU
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Our set of 12 Monogrammed Linen Cocktail Napkins will indulge guests with elegant linen and classic hemstitching, creating an experience that throw-away paper napkins just can't equal. Made from a top-quality linen blend Machine-washable for easy clean-up Perfect for use as colorful coasters Add a free single-letter monogram Imported. Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Is the monogram color the same on both sides of the napkin?
If not, what color is it?
The back of the monogram color is the same as the front; however, there is some type of paper backing covering the thread giving it a milky appearance.
4 years, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
REVIEWforYOU
Louisville, KY, USA