REVIEWforYOU
Top 100 Contributor
REVIEWforYOU's stats
 
  • Review count
    12
  • Helpfulness votes
    4
  • First review
    January 3, 2013
  • Last review
    August 9, 2016
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.9
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    January 24, 2013
  • Last answer
    August 9, 2016
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
REVIEWforYOU's Reviews
1 2 next>>
 
Three different sizes, three different finishes and three different filigree designs – put all three lanterns together and you'll add a twinkling glow to your next outdoor meal. By day, hang as exotic accents to your patio or pergola. Made from 100% iron, our metal-punched lanterns are easily moved with looping iron handles. Metal punched Lanterns with filigree designs and looping handles 100% Iron Place on the ground, on top of a table or hang from their handles Size is only available in the finish listed Imported
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laterns,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
I have three gold and two of the black lanterns. They are very sturdy and seem to weather well. The look is classic and no glass to keep clean. They are heavy and do not blow over in high winds. Several of them in a grouping is striking.
Pros: Appearance, Durability, Quality
 
Our Rope & Iron Outdoor Chandelier casts such a drama gleam. This curvaceous lighting piece is a mixed-media work of modern-meets-rustic art: bronze-finished iron combined with natural sisal rope. This airy, reimagined take on a classic shape will hold four candles (our battery-operated candles are recommended). Each of four candle-holding disks accommodates a candle measuring up to 3" in diameter. Display this sculptural chandelier by hanging it from its own 10-1/2" chain (metal hook included), and cast a gorgeous soft glow over the ongoing saga of your life. Curvaceous, mixed-media chandelier made for outdoor use Bronze finished iron, with a touch of natural sisal rope Holds four candles, not included (battery-operated candles recommended) Each 3-3/4" disk accommodates one candle up to 3" dia. 10-1/2" chain (metal hook included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty chandelier,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
This chandelier is very pretty. I bought it to hang outside but after seeing it in person, I actually hung it in an interior stairwell leading to the second floor of my home. I put pillar candles on it and it looks fabulous. I am happy with this purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, size
 
 Meridian Weathered Gray Sectional Armless Chair (Frame Only)
Meridian Weathered Gray Sectional Armless Chair (Frame Only)
Embrace a sharp new take on outdoor furniture with the David Bromstad Meridian Sectional. The Armless Chair and Corner Chair bolt together securely so they remain united. Combine two or more pieces to achieve the shape you want. Each slatted furniture piece supports our premium Outdura cushion sets (sold separately). Angular and chic outdoor sectional pieces: Corner Chair and Armless Chair Slatted construction made of plantation-grown mahogany wood Hand-applied urethane finish Pieces bolt together so they won't shift Cushions sold in sets of two: back and seat Cushion covers are high-quality, fade-resistant, acrylic Outdura fabric Cushions have 100% polyester fill The two chairs and their corresponding cushion sets are sold separately A Grandin Road exclusive Minor assembly Cushions are made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meridian furniture,
Date:August 9, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 9, 2016
I like the comfort of these extra large chairs. They have a deep seat and a high back creating a roomy feel. They appear to be sturdy; however, I have only had them outside for one month. The grey distressed color is muted and goes well with my espresso pieces. I have not tried to attach one to another to create the sectional look but the screws are included should you want to do so. I am pleased with this purchase.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, comfort
 
 Set of Four Wine Glass Votive Candle Holder
Set of Four Wine Glass Votive Candle Holder
Our real glass candleholders, in the form of classic wine glasses, are sure to elevate the drama of your centerpiece or manteltop tableau. Each spooky and romantic glass is goblet-shaped and full of sanguine liquid that doesn’t spill. Unique wine glass shaped candleholders are half-filled with liquid that resembles red wine—or “blood” Crafted from clear glass; liquid inside moves but doesn’t spill For use with Battery-operated Tea Lights (sold separately) Keep away from open flame, children, and pets
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fun glasses,
Date:June 26, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2014
Oh what fun these wine glasses are for entertaining. I placed a battery operated tea light in each bowl and placed them around my room. They are absolutely fabulous and are not Halloween only decorations.
Pros: Appearance, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Give your outdoor room a beautiful timeworn foundation; the low profile pattern of our Damask Café area rug is woven with an elegant ombré effect, for chic, vintage appeal. Durable and easy-care outdoor area rug Looped, low-profile construction Expertly woven from 100% UV-resistant polypropylene Shrugs off the effects of moisture, sun and wear Cleans easily with a hose Extend the life of your rug with our Outdoor Rug Grips (sold separately) Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great look,
Date:June 26, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 26, 2014
A very simple pattern on a very nice textured twill background the area rug is very well made with trimmed hems on all ends. The twill is strong and the colors blend well. The rug has no chemical smell like some natural rugs. Overall, a very good buy.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Every home or garden needs a good watchdog, and our Brutus the Dog is the perfect breed of charm and obedience. Our sculpted canine looks like charcoal-finished, weathered cast iron. Instead, he's handcrafted from crushed stone and resin, so he's durable and lightweight. Made from crushed stone and resin to resemble weathered cast iron Handcrafted, so each piece is unique Lightweight and durable
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute dog statue,
Date:January 28, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 28, 2014
This statue is well made and very detailed in look. It sits high enough to put on the patio to be seen without having to put it out in the open. I am pleased with this item based on quality, value and look.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Let the sound of bubbling water create a calming, even therapeutic space. Graceful, well detailed, and whimsical, our Farrah Fountain makes a delightful addition to your garden setting. The winged mademoiselle kneels upon a lily with her feet gathered on her left, cradling a lotus-shaped bowl. Handcrafted from lightweight fiberglass to resemble aged bronze Discreet solar panel powers a quiet pump that creates a continuously recirculation of water that flows from a hidden reservoir No wires or plumbing are needed Operates in direct sunlight Bubble and umbrella spray fountain attachments included Choose when your fountain runs with Solar-on-Demand (sold separately)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fairy fountain,
Date:July 17, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 17, 2013
A quaint and attractive solar fountain. The fountain is heavy and well made. The solar pump is not rechargeable and does not store energy for future use but its force during direct sunlight is more than enough to keep your attention. I am glad I bought it.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
 Disco Outdoor Rug
Disco Outdoor Rug
Our Disco Outdoor Rug is one of our most popular rugs, thanks to a delightfully dynamic Liora Manne design of stylized flowers in fanciful colors and shapes. This versatile rug is durable enough to withstand outdoor elements—or indoor disco dancing. Hand-tufted, looped construction 100% polyacrylic fibers shrug off the elements UV stabilized to resist fading Indoor/outdoor versatility Simply rinse clean with a hose Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
INCREDIBLE RUG,
Date:January 25, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 25, 2013
I have been searching for the perfect runner for my kitchen and I finally found it. This rug is spectacular. I was hesitant to order it given it is an indoor/outdoor one and some of those can be flimsy and rough, but this one is anything but rough. It is hand looped so it has a wool like look, the pattern is textured given it depth and the colors are muted so it has a very rich appearance. I love it. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking for a nice area rug.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, richness
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
Our set of 12 Monogrammed Linen Cocktail Napkins will indulge guests with elegant linen and classic hemstitching, creating an experience that throw-away paper napkins just can't equal. Made from a top-quality linen blend Machine-washable for easy clean-up Perfect for use as colorful coasters Add a free single-letter monogram Imported. Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocktail napkins,
Date:January 24, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 24, 2013
GR has a good deal on these napkins. A set of 12 monogrammed cocktail napkins are twice as much elsewhere. The color of the napkins is very rich and the monogram simple.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
 
When you're carrying our dimensional, Square Flower Demi Bag, you're sporting a design that really stands out. This bag is just the right size to hold your mobile phone, credit cards, lipstick, and more. Purse body is adorned with a detailed, three-dimensional flower design Features two strap options for maximum versatility: a wristlet and fully adjustable 22"L shoulder strap Outfitted with an easy-open zipper Crafted from colorful, long-wearing faux leather
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flower purse,
Date:January 3, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 3, 2013
A lovely bag to use when you're feeling flirty. The perfect size and well made.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
REVIEWforYOU's Answers
 
Three different sizes, three different finishes and three different filigree designs – put all three lanterns together and you'll add a twinkling glow to your next outdoor meal. By day, hang as exotic accents to your patio or pergola. Made from 100% iron, our metal-punched lanterns are easily moved with looping iron handles. Metal punched Lanterns with filigree designs and looping handles 100% Iron Place on the ground, on top of a table or hang from their handles Size is only available in the finish listed Imported
 
candle placement
How wide is the opening on these lanterns? How do you insert the candles? Does the bottom open up?
Specifically, the bronze and gold lanterns

Thanks!
The top of the lantern's opening is wide enough to put your hand in for placement of the candle. The gold ones require you pinch the handle arm inward to remove it before putting a 3" diameter candlein it. The handle easily goes back on after placing the candle in the lantern. The bottom does not come off or open. There is a guide cage in the lantern that hold the candle in place.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
REVIEWforYOU
Louisville, KY, USA
 
Our set of 12 Monogrammed Linen Cocktail Napkins will indulge guests with elegant linen and classic hemstitching, creating an experience that throw-away paper napkins just can't equal. Made from a top-quality linen blend Machine-washable for easy clean-up Perfect for use as colorful coasters Add a free single-letter monogram Imported. Please note, personalized items are nonreturnable. Allow 3-5 additional days for delivery.
 
Is the monogram color the same on both sides of the napkin?
If not, what color is it?
The back of the monogram color is the same as the front; however, there is some type of paper backing covering the thread giving it a milky appearance.
3 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
REVIEWforYOU
Louisville, KY, USA