MikeSting
Top 500 Contributor
MikeSting's stats
 
  • Review count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    September 28, 2012
  • Last review
    October 3, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    2
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    September 28, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 3, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
MikeSting's Reviews
 
Set the stage for a frightfully enchanting display with our Gothic Glam Mantel Scarf. Each one is black as night and appropriately adorned with embroidered spider web imagery in shimmering silver thread. Black cotton velvet Scalloped edge Spider designs are skillfully embroidered in silver thread Decorative tassel detail on each end Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing that I didn't realize I needed,
Date:October 3, 2012
ByMikeSting
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 3, 2012
I wasn't even shopping for this, but stumbled upon it via the web site while looking at other Halloween items. When I saw this piece, I looked up at my fireplace and instantly realized that this would be a perfect addition to my living room's Halloween decor. I have some nice Halloween decorations on my mantle, but the mantle itself is painted white, which doesn't quite fit into the Halloween flavor. I knew this would be perfect, so I purchased it right away.
I was pleased to discover that this scarf is even better quality than I expected. The material is thick and hearty, and the stiching is high quality and strong. The embroidery work is superb. This was the perfect accent to my mantle this Halloween, and I very much look forward to bringing this out every September and October!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
 Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles
Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles
Set the appropriately macabre tone for your Halloween celebration with this Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles. An enlightened marriage of eerie ambience and flameless convenience, these candles will dramatically illuminate your Halloween decor. Battery-operated, flickering LED lights emulate the look of regular candles without the concern of an open flame Crafted from real wax with a fabulous dripping effect Safe to place anywhere indoors Designed to fit most standard taper candle holders Each candle operates on 2 AA batteries (included).
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding candles,
Date:October 3, 2012
ByMikeSting
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 3, 2012
These candles have a thick and heavy feel to them. Very sturdy. They feel waxy, and look very authentic. The flickering lights look fanstastic. I absolutely love how you can turn them on and off by simply pushing on the flame piece (until it clicks). So simple, so easy to use, and so beautiful. These candles add some great ambiance to our halloween decor. I purchased 3 pairs, and I'm really glad I did! Now I can sprinkle them around the house to enhance the Halloween feel throughout.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our hauntingly realistic Pre-lit Spooky Halloween Willow Tree is a Halloween must-have. You won't find others with this level of detail and attention to form anywhere else. Constructed from a weatherproof combination of powdercoated steel and black wire. Wrapped top to trunk in 150 and 250 long-lasting orange lights Stakes and a stand are included, so you can plant your forest indoors, outdoors, or on patios and porches
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased with this purchase,
Date:September 28, 2012
ByMikeSting
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 28, 2012
I purchased the 3 and 1/2 foot version of this tree. I have it perched on top of our black wine cabinet in our dining room, along with a bunch of related decor around it. This tree looks AMAZING, and has added some new depth and drama to our halloween decor.
This tree came with stakes so you can set it up outdoors and drive it into the lawn, but I don't think I will do that. I'm not big on exterior halloween decorations -- I just love my stuff too much to subject them to the elements. I only put out a choice few, weather-durable items outside. This tree is clearly made to weather the elements as well, but I like it too much to let rain/wind/leaves/bugs touch it. I do a lot more decoration indoors personally, and find this tree to be absolutely fantastic for this.
The quality of the tree is pretty good. The color of the lights is a very crisp orange, and the overall construction of the trunk, branches, etc is very good. The 3 and 1/2 foot version of this tree comes in two pieces, and it does seem like the part when the two pieces attach (in the middle) is a little delicate. A strong breeze outdoors might cause some trouble there, but that is not a problem for me since I am keeping it inside. If I had to put it outside I would probably add some additional fastening to this middle-joint, via a couple of extra black twist ties and/or black electrical tape.
Overall I am super happy with this purchase. We have a newborn daughter, and I look forward to putting this spooky halloween tree up for her every year as she gets older. I think she will look back on it someday as a wonderful memory/tradition. What a great way to enjoy the season!
Pros: Quality, Appearance
 
MikeSting's Answers
 
 Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles
Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles
Set the appropriately macabre tone for your Halloween celebration with this Set of Two Black Dripping LED Halloween Candles. An enlightened marriage of eerie ambience and flameless convenience, these candles will dramatically illuminate your Halloween decor. Battery-operated, flickering LED lights emulate the look of regular candles without the concern of an open flame Crafted from real wax with a fabulous dripping effect Safe to place anywhere indoors Designed to fit most standard taper candle holders Each candle operates on 2 AA batteries (included).
 

what diameter is the candle base?

There is a removable insert at the bottom of these candles that is intended to fit in regular sized candle holders I believe.

I took a measuring tape to one of the bottoms, and it seems to measure ~3/4 of an inch. (maybe close to 13/16 of an inch)

Again, this is the bottom insert that seats into your candle holder. The candles themselves are a bit thicker; approx. ~1 inch (maybe a smidge more)
User submitted photo
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MikeSting
West Hartford, CT
 
Our hauntingly realistic Pre-lit Spooky Halloween Willow Tree is a Halloween must-have. You won't find others with this level of detail and attention to form anywhere else. Constructed from a weatherproof combination of powdercoated steel and black wire. Wrapped top to trunk in 150 and 250 long-lasting orange lights Stakes and a stand are included, so you can plant your forest indoors, outdoors, or on patios and porches
 

Lights on tree

Are the lights that are on this battery powered or do I have to plug them in?
The lights are not battery powered; they plug-in to a standard electrical outlet just like an artificial Christmas tree would.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MikeSting
West Hartford, CT