Hampton
Top 100 Contributor
Hampton's stats
 
  • Review count
    5
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    October 3, 2012
  • Last review
    November 1, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    5
 
  • Answer count
    4
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    October 3, 2012
  • Last answer
    November 1, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
Hampton's Reviews
 
Beware taking apples from our Life-size Wicked Witch. With her glowing yellow eyes, spooky sound effects, and terrifying expression, this wicked witch offers up pure fright. Gnarled green face and hands Ominously draping black cloak Authentic witch's hat Protect from moisture if used outside Uses 2 AA batteries (included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wicked Witch with Apple,
Date:November 1, 2012
ByHampton
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 1, 2012
Overall I really like this witch thats why I gave her the 5 stars. The face is fantastic, the cape is long, her hands are way cool, hair is very cool although the hair really only hangs in front. There are some areas on her that could be a bit better, the glue does show in areas, the witches hat isnt put on that great and it is hard to activate her (have to make a very loud noise right in front of her.) I bought her on sale, so the price was fantastic, overall though I think she really adds to the Halloween Scene, she is pretty cool.
Pros: Appearance, face and hands are great.
 
> Our animated canine is so weather resistant, you may have to prepare for him to growl in your graveyard for eternity. Send him out into the yard and watch him startle guests or trick-or-treaters all night long. Skeletal zombie dog is crafted from sturdy, all-weather resin Dog will terrorize the neighborhood with his howling and barking Blood-red eyes light up On/off switch; sound activated Three AA batteries required (not included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way Cool,
Date:October 31, 2012
ByHampton
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 31, 2012
The Zombie Dog is Very Cool (scared my cat, had to be sure my cat wasn't around when looking it over.) The Zombie Dog is made very well, sound, eyes the entire package is great, very solid, great coloring. This item had sold out quick, now I know why, I was lucky enough to grab one when it came back around.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, overall rating an a+++++
 
Our Hanging Swamp Man has red eyes that glow beneath his gray-green, tattered silhouette. Like the matching swamp curtains (sold separately), he's adorned with natural twine and faux leaves. Movable arms make it possible to pose him how you wish Arrives ready to hang with a sturdy string Requires two AA batteries (not included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Cool,
Date:October 28, 2012
ByHampton
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 28, 2012
I was very pleased with this item, hanging on my front porch it looks terrific. It is creepy looking, has a lot of material which adds to its great look.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, cool material
 
Set up your haunted graveyard this season with our Head Turning Ghoul Groundbreaker. This grim grave robber has a rotating head, glowing eyes, and makes terrifying groaning sounds. His tattered ensemble and movable arms allow you to give him a variety of expressive poses. Rotating head, glowing eyes, grotesque groaning, and posable arms Requires three AA batteries (not included) Basic assembly Display indoors or in a covered outdoor area
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Cool Ghoul,
Date:October 3, 2012
ByHampton
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 3, 2012
Added the Head Turning Ghoul Groundbreaker to my Halloween Collection. He is very cool looking, once again the details, sound, movement, and overall appearance are excellent. Great addition for your cemetery, or table-top....I do have to say though that my cat did not like him.. so I guess it served its purpose. ha ha
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Disguise your favorite potion recipes and more with our set of two Vintage Halloween Book Boxes. Made to look like aged leather Felt-lined storage inside Magnetic closure
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality - Great Item,
Date:October 3, 2012
ByHampton
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 3, 2012
Purchased the Tan Vintage Halloween Book Set. Very nice Item, nice sizes, inside-velvet. Will have to purchase the other colors to add to the collection. Excellent Quality. Great addition to my already numerous Grandinroad Halloween items.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Hampton's Answers
 
Beware taking apples from our Life-size Wicked Witch. With her glowing yellow eyes, spooky sound effects, and terrifying expression, this wicked witch offers up pure fright. Gnarled green face and hands Ominously draping black cloak Authentic witch's hat Protect from moisture if used outside Uses 2 AA batteries (included)
 

How do you get the sensor to work? There are no instructions that tell you how to activate it. Thank you

She has the on/off switch on the back of her neck area, then the sensor is located almost right under her chin, under her collar area of her dress....check it out it may be flipped over, I just pulled it out a bit to be sure it was in front....It still is very hard to activate her, takes a big clap of my hands.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Hampton
New Hampshire, USA
 
Beware taking apples from our Life-size Wicked Witch. With her glowing yellow eyes, spooky sound effects, and terrifying expression, this wicked witch offers up pure fright. Gnarled green face and hands Ominously draping black cloak Authentic witch's hat Protect from moisture if used outside Uses 2 AA batteries (included)
 

Does this figure contain latex? We have allergy issues.

You may want to contact GrandinRoad directly, I would think the face and the hands possibly have latex.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Hampton
New Hampshire, USA
 
Our Hanging Swamp Man has red eyes that glow beneath his gray-green, tattered silhouette. Like the matching swamp curtains (sold separately), he's adorned with natural twine and faux leaves. Movable arms make it possible to pose him how you wish Arrives ready to hang with a sturdy string Requires two AA batteries (not included)
 

Can 'Hanging Swamp Man' can be hung outdoors? I'm guessing it can, but the description doesn't state that specifically.

I would say you can hang it anywhere, unless it is raining/snowing it probably shouldn't get soaking wet.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Hampton
New Hampshire, USA
 
Disguise your favorite potion recipes and more with our set of two Vintage Halloween Book Boxes. Made to look like aged leather Felt-lined storage inside Magnetic closure
 

On the set of two halloween books

are they two of the same design?
The same colors are the same design, the only difference is the size.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Hampton
New Hampshire, USA