mickelas
Top 50 Contributor
mickelas's stats
 
  • Review count
    9
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First review
    June 11, 2012
  • Last review
    October 16, 2012
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.9
 
  • Answer count
    3
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First answer
    August 18, 2012
  • Last answer
    October 16, 2012
  • Featured answers
    0
  • Best answers
    0
 
 
 
mickelas's Reviews
 
Our Animated Halloween Haunted Magic Mirror appears quite ordinary at first glance. Stop to touch up your makeup, however, and the ghastly reaper that lives inside this mirror comes to life—moving, talking, and begging to be let out of his lair. Motion activated Arrives ready to hang Plugs into any standard outlet
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FUN for ALL,
Date:October 16, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 16, 2012
We are looking forward to debuting this mirror at our Halloween gathering. The ghost in the mirror is easily seen in the mirror and the voice very clear when it moans and speaks. Yet another crowning jewel in our Grandin Road Halloween collection!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Guests won’t believe their eyes as our Velma and Evander Interactive Talking Halloween Busts begin to move and carry on four different conversations with one another! A motion sensor activates their flashing red eyes, while mouths move and heads turn to look at one another. Made of durable plastic Detailed to create the lifelike appearance of stone Connecting wire allows you to easily position Plugs into any standard outlet
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Spooky Fun...,
Date:October 4, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:October 4, 2012
What a fun addition to our Halloween home display! The busts are of substantial quality (size, weight, operation, sound), and look great! Don't be fooled by the cheap copies in the hobby store -- these are the real deal!!!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our Striking Hand swats with fury! Shake up your guests when you place our motion-activated vampire hand next to your candy bowl or in your creepiest centerpiece. Gnarled hand is crafted from molded plastic, and made "complete" with a velour sleeve and ruffled shirt cuff. Motion activation makes this hand extra menacing Molded plastic hand, velour sleeve, ruffled cuff Requires four AA batteries (not included)
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gotta Love "The Hand"!,
Date:August 30, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 30, 2012
Ordered two of these to put in our large Halloween Candy Bin. We were overjoyed to see not only that it works well and looks good - but found that we can adjust the pose and angle of the hand. Another great Halloween item -- please keep them coming Grandin Road!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, just plain fun
 
Picture this: you enter a dark chamber and suddenly this sinister Haunted Ash Urn lights up with a ghostly face and utters frightful phrases. Whether you display it alone or with other frightening decorative pieces, an encounter with this faux carved-stone specter is sure to make partygoers go to pieces. Motion activated and sure to spook your guests Crafted from durable plastic Requires three AA batteries (not included)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Already one of our favorite Halloween Purchases...,
Date:August 30, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 30, 2012
We chose the Urn to add to our collection of unique and interesting items to enjoy on Halloween. We were expecting something good (because it comes from Grandin Road), but we got something GREAT. We love how it looks and sound quality is good - voice is very clear. We put it under a black light and love the effect. Can't wait to show it off at our Halloween gatherings!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, sound quality
 
Disguise your favorite potion recipes and more with our set of two Vintage Halloween Book Boxes. Made to look like aged leather Felt-lined storage inside Magnetic closure
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boo-tiful Book Boxes!,
Date:August 18, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 18, 2012
These are sturdy, well made and will last for many years to come. I was so pleased with the orange set, that I also purchased a set in green. I will use them when decorating - but am planning to keep my candle tapers and extra batteries in them while they are on display. We are huge Halloween lovers -- so we have a LOT going on!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
After plucking eerie edibles from our Spooky Witch's Hands Serving Tray, your guests are sure to give this handy display a round of applause. Ceramic and durable polyresin construction Completely food-safe Delight in imaginative uses for years to come A Grandin Road exclusive.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another Spook-tacular Find from G.R.,
Date:August 18, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 18, 2012
I ordered TWO of these as I waited too late to order last year. I was thoroughly impressed with the design and quality of the piece. Shipped perfectly Can't wait to put it out for us all to enjoy!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
Our Spooky Hands with Ceramic Bowl is delightfully disturbing. After being "handed" candy from this spooky bowl, your guests are sure to give your Halloween tableware high marks. Crafted from ceramic Completely food safe A Grandin Road exclusive A great complement to the Spooky Hands Serving Tray
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One Spook-tacular Bowl!,
Date:August 18, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 18, 2012
Saw last year and GR was sold out before I got around to ordering! This year I was determined not to miss out and anxiously awaited the new Halloween Haven pages hoping to find it again! WoW!! This bowl is gorgeous -- beautiful detail and great quality. This will delight everyone who sees it. Thank you Grandin Road for another winner!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
 
 Lutyens Wooden Outdoor Bench
Lutyens Wooden Outdoor Bench
The gently weathered look of our Lutyens Wooden Outdoor Bench will gain even more character with time. Inspired by the designs of renowned English architect Sir Edwin Lutyens , this outdoor bench stages a peaceful retreat in your own backyard. Handcrafted from solid hardwoods Left untreated, the gently weathered finish will further evolve as the seasons pass Applying urethane annually helps to preserve the look Graceful rolled arms, a wide seat, and sophisticated arched back Basic assembly required.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Outdoor Bench,
Date:June 11, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 11, 2012
Beautiful finish on this bench. Assembled in 20 minutes. Great size - and the dark red color is rich and looks lovely in our garden.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Our Devon Trash Can is so attractive; no one will ever suspect what’s inside. Plus it can double as a storage container. Just like our Devon planters, it looks like wood but is constructed of low-maintenance polyethylene. Carefully crafted from double-walled polyethylene Planter looks like wood but doesn't chip, crack, or peel Simply hose off to clean
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Attractive, Sturdy and Nice Enough for INSIDE!,
Date:June 11, 2012
Bymickelas
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 11, 2012
Love this Trash Can. You will have to get up real close to realize this is not a wooden trash container. Garbage bags fit snugly and neatly into place and the lid covers the edges for a nice clean appearance. Super-easy to clean - Great Size!!.
I'm thinking about buying a couple more for around the pool.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, size, easy to clean
 
mickelas's Answers
 
Nothing says, “welcome to our haunted house" quite like our Life-size Bernard Butler Halloween Figure and his talking raven. The two engage in conversation, while the raven’s wings flap and eyes light up. An authentic-looking lighted candelabra adds an extra measure of haunting character. Sound and motion activated Figure is dressed real satin fabric tuxedo Polyester and plastic construction Plugs into any standard outlet Basic assembly For indoor use only
 

Love to own him. But worried about the motion sensor problems that all reviews complained about. Has there been any improvements since last year?

We've had Bernard for about a month, and he has been in the living room awaiting our Halloween guests. We have no complaints with Bernard's performance. We have not experienced any issues with the motion sensor. We are very pleased with our purchase.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
mickelas
Richmond, TX, USA
 
Nothing says, “welcome to our haunted house" quite like our Life-size Bernard Butler Halloween Figure and his talking raven. The two engage in conversation, while the raven’s wings flap and eyes light up. An authentic-looking lighted candelabra adds an extra measure of haunting character. Sound and motion activated Figure is dressed real satin fabric tuxedo Polyester and plastic construction Plugs into any standard outlet Basic assembly For indoor use only
 

Is Bernard Buttler motion sensored? Can he be sent UPS or does it have to be trucked it?

Bernard is motion sensored - and comes with its own adaptor. I received mine via UPS but it could easily be shipped via USPS / Fedex as well. We've had Bernard on display in our living room for a month now -- Can't wait for him to greet out guests on Halloween!
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
mickelas
Richmond, TX, USA
 
Disguise your favorite potion recipes and more with our set of two Vintage Halloween Book Boxes. Made to look like aged leather Felt-lined storage inside Magnetic closure
 

On the set of two halloween books

are they two of the same design?
One set in a single color has the same design (large & small). Each color has a different design. I have an orange set and a green set.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mickelas
Richmond, TX, USA