Pusa
Top 25 Contributor
Pusa's stats
 
  • Review count
    22
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    July 23, 2011
  • Last review
    September 15, 2014
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4
 
  • Question count
    18
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    June 6, 2012
  • Last question
    February 26, 2013
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
Pusa's Reviews
1 2 3 next>>
 
Create a dramatic setting when you adorn columns or posts with our impressive 8 ft. long 50-Star Pull-Down. With details like this, you can create a Fourth of July greeting your guests simply won't forget – and it's remarkably easy. Each pull-down comes with a coordinating American flag-print tie and is made from bright, moisture- and fade-resistant nylon for seasons of use. Perfect patriotic decoration for your porch, patio, entryway – almost anywhere Pull-down proudly made in America by Annin & Company, the oldest and largest flag manufacturer in the United States Made from vibrant all-weather nylon Comes with a coordinating American flag-print tie Hanging header and grommets included Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Review,
Date:September 15, 2014
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 15, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
 
Our Birds on a Wire Wall Decor lets your love of art and craft shine through—even outdoors. The open design of this sculptural wall hanging allows the color and texture of the wall surface to actually become a part of the work. Crafted from sturdy steel Skillfully shaped by hand to create a tranquil setting of birds gathering on utility wires Deep bronze powdercoat enhances the silhouette and protects For indoor or outdoor use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pebo,
Date:January 19, 2013
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 19, 2013
Absolutely love it. I smile everytime I walk by. My daughter just purchased a new home and also had to have it to hang over her sofa. Her friends said it was the best of all her decor. Simple but complimentary to any decor. Again....best purchase ever.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
 Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt
Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt
Our Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt shows off your festive Halloween spirit without having to coordinate a cumbersome costume. Skirt is sewn from multiple layers of delicate and lightweight tulle fabric adorned with distinctive gold leaf details at the waist. Tie sash in back Orange underskirt Pairs perfectly with any black top Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt.,
Date:November 5, 2012
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 5, 2012
This skirt was purchased last year...I had to wait a year to donn this lovely skirt. Nicely made and fit well, but no way into it. I had to pull it over my head and needed help getting out of it. No zipper or buttons...I didn't care, I felt like a queen in it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, lovely
 
 Alanna Loveseat
Alanna Loveseat
Classic design, fine upholstery, and plush cushioning are just a few of the attributes that our Alanna Loveseat shares with traditional pieces; yet is perfectly proportioned to fit comfortably in smaller spaces. Durable, poly/nylon fabric Solid-hardwood frames Space-efficient loveseat option Easy assembly Imported.
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice but not fantastic,
Date:January 31, 2012
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 31, 2012
The qualtiy should have been better for the price of the loveseat. Also, the ottoman was slightly off in color.
Cons: Quality, Durability
 
Our Instant Shape Grand Fir Christmas Tree takes goes from neatly stored to ready-to-trim in seconds. Mounted on a rolling stand, the tree glides out of storage, and its lush, pre-lit branches literally fall into place for an immediately impressive centerpiece. Instant shape technology Branches keep their memory Extremely fast and easy to set up Stand rotates for easy ornament hanging Rolling base requires no heavy lifting
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros and cons,
Date:January 15, 2012
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 15, 2012
This is a nicely shaped tree. However, the mechanical aspects are hard to use and the lights do not work well. In the early days we had several lights burn out or found broken ones . By the end of the holiday a whole string died and even with replacing fuses, we could not get it to light. The design, with the clumps of plugs means that there are big openings in the tree. With a lot of garland and at a distance you can mask some of it.
Overall, we were more disappointed than satisfied.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: electrical problems
 
For those who need more than just an ordinary strand of garland, we have our Cascading Garland. This abundant and luxurious mix of greenery is perfect for a stairwell, balcony or large mantle. A gorgeous mix of Fraser and Balsam tips Wrapped with 70 bright, commercial-quality, 3,000-hour mini lights Coordinates with almost any holiday decor Cord measures 36" long
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Piece,
Date:January 12, 2012
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 12, 2012
The garland looks real and I got a lot of compliments about it. Worth the money.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
"Spend more time enjoying your blooms and less time watering. Devon Planters practically water themselves." — Grandin Road Editors A Grandin Road exclusive, our handsome Devon Window Box provides the perfect showcase for your spring blooms. This timeless window box has the classic look of wood without the maintenance worries. Carefully crafted from double-walled polyethylene Planter looks like wood but doesn't chip, crack, or peel Features a built-in system to help prevent over-watering Simply hose off the planter when it needs to be cleaned Includes a bracket and hardware for mounting to a wall
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful,
Date:January 8, 2012
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2012
Bought 2 for my daughter's new home. Just had them installed ( very easy) and they look beautiful. Can't wait for spring to fill. Bought the 5 ft boxes for a 6 ft window. Perfect! These are nice and substantial. Not puny like others I have seen. Highly recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
At 6 ft. tall, our Martha Stewart Dr. Shivers Mad Scientist will be the life of the party. The motion-activated figure entertains with five humorous quips, expressed with eyes alight and head and mouth moving. Goggles can be over his eyes or on his head Beaker glows green and makes an ominous bubbling sound Plugs into a standard outlet
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Mad Scientist, but eyes stopped glowing,
Date:December 11, 2011
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 11, 2011
We were very happy when the mad scientist arrived. He worked great when we assembled him. The details were great. His lab coat was wrinkled and we did not see an easy way to work out the wrinkles. His voice sounds great and the beaker looks good. After about a week his eyes stopped lighting up. We cannot find an easy way to fix this without taking his head apart. Very disappointed with this because it was one of his best features.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, sounds
Cons: Durability
 
In this handmade Sparrow Outdoor Wall Art, playful copper-colored birds perch on branches with verdigris-finished leaves. A deep-bronze powdercoat enhances the silhouette and provides a corrosion-resistant finish. Crafted of painted steel Powdercoated finish provides additional protection from the elements Open design lets the color and texture of the wall show through
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sparrow Outdoor Wall Art,
Date:November 6, 2011
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 6, 2011
It is really quite lovely. I have it in a bedroom and it looks great. Looks more expensive than it is.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Once darkness falls, trick-or-treaters can't tell our Martha Stewart Flicker Flame Light Strand from real floating flames. These flame-shaped bulbs are clear, but the dancing lights within are a deep orange, perfectly emulating the look of sourceless candle flames. Enhance your Halloween decor with these eye-catching lights Connect up to 2 sets end-to-end and plug into any standard outlet Instant eerie atmosphere for indoors or out
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic,
Date:November 3, 2011
ByPusa
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:November 3, 2011
these lights are really unusual and beautiful. they glow like flickering flames. i used them for Halloween and when we were taking them down my boyfriend actually suggested we leave them up all year (and he doesn't usually care about that stuff). they are however very delicate. i might buy more.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Cons: Durability
 
Pusa's Questions
1 2 next>>
 
Unlike a print, our hand-painted "Dimensional Poppy" Artwork stands out from the rest. Raised-relief metal poppies are mounted to a wood background Expert artists render each brushstroke by hand, so no two works are exactly alike Highly dimensional, detailed, and nearly 5 ft. wide for a monumental impact Arrives ready to hang
 

Where can I still buy this piece of art?

Your dimensional poppy art is out of stock. Will you be getting another in? Is there any on back order or that have been returned that I can buy? do you have one in your living room that i can buy :-) Can you give me the artist name or do you have an additional company that I can buy this out?
Desperate
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
seattle
 
Make a grand artistic statement with this Round Abstract Metal Art. Inspired by an Old English letter seal, this captivating wall sculpture will enhance most any decor. Open design is perfect for adding visual interest without overwhelming a room. Expert metal craftsmen bend and shape the steel by hand Protective powdercoat Hand-rubbed finish Lightweight for easy maneuverability
 

I called today to order (2) of these items and was told you are out of this item. Will you receive anymore?

1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Riverside, CA, USA
 
Our artful Bergen Console is as much a masterpiece of brilliant design as it is a stunning stage for books or a lamp. The simplicity of the opposing demi-circle shape means Bergen will look right at home in a variety of decors Substantially crafted for years of beautiful service from solid mahogany Deep espresso finish Arrives assembled
 

If I choose the 40" Bergen Console will the top be too similar to the bottom...loose it's style?

what is the measurement of the bottom piece?
Do you have a photo of the 40" console?
Is the finish rough or smooth?
1 year, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Portland, OR, USA
 
 Three-shelf Storage Cabinet
Three-shelf Storage Cabinet
Gain space and eliminate clutter in your bath, pantry, or craft room without remodeling or adding furniture. This award-winning design offers large-capacity storage for small spaces, just add one to the back of your door. The patented connection system cleverly attaches to your door's existing hinges, for a truly concealed storage space. Customizable and concealed behind-the-door storage cabinet Large-capacity storage, perfect for small spaces Patented and award-winning system 35"H cabinet offers three adjustable shelves and retention rods 70"H has one fixed and six adjustable shelves and retention rods Shelves measure 3-1/4" thick each Moisture-resistant glossy white finish Nickel-plated stainless steel hardware Easy assembly--attaches to existing door hinges--instructions included Must be installed on the side of the door where the hinge pins are visible with the door closed View assembly instructions (PDF format)
 

My door has 2 hinges like in the online picture. Will it work?

The description says must have a door with three hinges, but the photo has 2. I have a 15% off coupon I want to use that expires tonight. If you don't get back to me in time to order, could you extend it for me?
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Portland, OR, USA
 
Our sculptural Metal Reindeer will transcend the holiday season. These nimble creatures are an extraordinary addition to a holiday buffet, tabletop vignette, or mantelscape. Artisan-crafted from metal Each reindeer is secured to a sturdy metal base Black finish They’ll collect compliments for years Impressive height variation Super thin—an easy addition to a bountiful buffet
 

is it possible to get two more sets of these set of 2 metal reindeer??

we really had our heart set on these for gifts - they are perfect. please advise if there is any way i can get two more sets of them? please let me know how instead of a hard "no" ;)...
so many thanks!!
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
austin TX USA
 
Add character to the garden, patio or sunroom: the distinctive openwork design and smooth, slatted surfaces make our Paxton Yorkshire Bench a pleasure from every angle. Weathered finishes offer a gracefully aged style that would take Mother Nature years to accomplish. Outdoor furniture with elegant details and an antiqued finish, right out of the box Crafted from solid hardwoods Finished with a lasting, weathered patina Annual urethane application recommended Simple assembly All pieces coordinate perfectly with the Yorkshire Sectional Weathered Bench assembly instructions (PDF format).
 

How white is the white? Picture is not very clear

1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Detroit, MI, USA
 
 Nordmann Fir Christmas Tree
Nordmann Fir Christmas Tree
Our space-saving Nordmann Fir Tree offers an open, tiered look with extraordinary character – the slim design means it will fit in even the most compact spaces. Beautiful, slim tree adorned with faux berries and natural pinecones Variegated light and dark green boughs Realistic-looking sculpted polyethylene tips mixed with PVC tips toward the trunk, for extra realism and fullness Clear, commercial-quality mini lights work by remote control, and burn bright and long Remote control included Basic assembly Plugs into a standard outlet
 

What is the width for the 7 1/2' tree?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
 
The Inflatable Halloween Grim Reaper & Pumpkin Carriage uses a heavy-duty fan for easy set up. Use this detailed, inflatable outdoor Halloween decoration to frighten the neighborhood in just minutes. Grim reaper sits in a menacing pumpkin carriage atop a scary steed Made from durable all-weather polyester Requires 4 AA batteries, not included
 

troubleshooting problems

this item inflates but his front and back legs will not stand up straight any ideas on what the problem is?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
East Providence, RI, USA
 
Our Hanging Bag of Rats with Sound will send trick-or-treaters scurrying in every direction. These Halloween rats are chillingly realistic with beady eyes and slithery tails. Sound is push-button activated Hangs easily with the included string Batteries included
 

i bought the bag of rats but how do you get it to work? is the disc hanging on the top of the rats the battery? i pulled the plastic tab off?

i pulled the plastic tab off the top of the rats. is there a button to press to actvate it?
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
wyoming, USA
 
"Limited room doesn't have to limit your imagination. Rebecca is just one of our stylish ways to maximize a modest space." — Grandin Road Editors Expensive leather swivel chairs are brought down to size with our Rebecca Swivel Chair. This chair recalls a time when furniture was functional art, and features a vintage wrap-around design smartly scaled to bring stylish comfort to some of your smallest spaces. Finely crafted from solid, kiln-dried hardwood, upholstered in leather European swiveling mechanism rotates a full 360° Measures a compact 29" dia. and 32"H Hardwood legs simply screw on Imported.
 

Is it a good idea to purchase this chair if you have cats that have been declawed on front paws only?

2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
wyoming, USA