Pusa
Top 25 Contributor
Pusa's stats
 
  • Review count
    24
  • Helpfulness votes
    1
  • First review
    July 23, 2011
  • Last review
    January 6, 2016
  • Featured reviews
    0
  • Average rating
    4.1
 
  • Question count
    28
  • Helpfulness votes
    0
  • First question
    None
  • Last question
    January 22, 2016
  • Featured questions
    0
 
 
 
Pusa's Reviews
1 2 3 next>>
 
A distinctive alternative to stockings, our colorful Kringle Mantel Scarf adds panache to your holiday décor. The 13 panels in various colors, textures, and lengths create a vivid focal point and easy decorating solution. Jingling bells adorn the tips, with tassels highlighting both ends. Colorful and easy holiday decorating solution Decorates up to a 72" long mantel Polyester Spot clean Imported.
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mantel scarf & Christmas tree skirt,
Date:January 6, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 6, 2016
Excellent products. The mantel scarf and the Christmas Tree skirt are being used in the same room which means they are a compliment to each other. The colors represent the feeling of Christmas with sparkle and jingle of the bells! I do wish there was a table runner to complete the set.
Pros: Quality, Durability, Appearance
 
 Glad Tidings Decor Kit
Glad Tidings Decor Kit
You're sure to believe in the season with our Glad Tidings scene. You'll get a healthy dose of red and green with our colorful ornaments and bright, berry-filled stems and picks. Whimsical candy cane cone trees are perched on top while ribbons and presents galore trickle down your spruced up tree. This kit includes: Available with 1 One-plug Fraser Fir Instant Shape Tree or without 4 Glad Tidings 20-piece Ornament Collections 1 Mary Engelbreit Believe Sign 6 Mary Engelbreit Candy Cane Cone Trees (three 11"H, three 17"H) 6 Fanciful Harlequin Gift Boxes (three sets of two) 1 spool of White with Black Pom-Poms Ribbon 1 spool of Red Faux Dupioni Ribbon 20 Flocked Picks (four sets of five) 3 Holly Woodland Stems (one set) 3 Berry Cluster Woodland Stems (one set)
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Review,
Date:February 14, 2015
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 14, 2015
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
Create a dramatic setting when you adorn columns or posts with our impressive 8 ft. long 50-Star Pull-Down. With details like this, you can create a Fourth of July greeting your guests simply won't forget – and it's remarkably easy. Each pull-down comes with a coordinating American flag-print tie and is made from bright, moisture- and fade-resistant nylon for seasons of use. Perfect patriotic decoration for your porch, patio, entryway – almost anywhere Pull-down proudly made in America by Annin & Company, the oldest and largest flag manufacturer in the United States Made from vibrant all-weather nylon Comes with a coordinating American flag-print tie Hanging header and grommets included Made in the USA.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Review,
Date:September 15, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:September 15, 2014
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
 
Our Birds on a Wire Wall Decor lets your love of art and craft shine through—even outdoors. The open design of this sculptural wall hanging allows the color and texture of the wall surface to actually become a part of the work. Crafted from sturdy steel Skillfully shaped by hand to create a tranquil setting of birds gathering on utility wires Deep bronze powdercoat enhances the silhouette and protects For indoor or outdoor use
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pebo,
Date:January 19, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 19, 2013
Absolutely love it. I smile everytime I walk by. My daughter just purchased a new home and also had to have it to hang over her sofa. Her friends said it was the best of all her decor. Simple but complimentary to any decor. Again....best purchase ever.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
 Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt
Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt
Our Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt shows off your festive Halloween spirit without having to coordinate a cumbersome costume. Skirt is sewn from multiple layers of delicate and lightweight tulle fabric adorned with distinctive gold leaf details at the waist. Tie sash in back Orange underskirt Pairs perfectly with any black top Imported.
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Martha Stewart Orange Tulle Pumpkin Skirt.,
Date:November 5, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:November 5, 2012
This skirt was purchased last year...I had to wait a year to donn this lovely skirt. Nicely made and fit well, but no way into it. I had to pull it over my head and needed help getting out of it. No zipper or buttons...I didn't care, I felt like a queen in it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, lovely
 
 Alanna Loveseat
Alanna Loveseat
Classic design, fine upholstery, and plush cushioning are just a few of the attributes that our Alanna Loveseat shares with traditional pieces; yet is perfectly proportioned to fit comfortably in smaller spaces. Durable, poly/nylon fabric Solid-hardwood frames Space-efficient loveseat option Easy assembly Imported.
 
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice but not fantastic,
Date:January 31, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 31, 2012
The qualtiy should have been better for the price of the loveseat. Also, the ottoman was slightly off in color.
Cons: Quality, Durability
 
Our Instant Shape Grand Fir Christmas Tree takes goes from neatly stored to ready-to-trim in seconds. Mounted on a rolling stand, the tree glides out of storage, and its lush, pre-lit branches literally fall into place for an immediately impressive centerpiece. Instant shape technology Branches keep their memory Extremely fast and easy to set up Stand rotates for easy ornament hanging Rolling base requires no heavy lifting
 
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pros and cons,
Date:January 15, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 15, 2012
This is a nicely shaped tree. However, the mechanical aspects are hard to use and the lights do not work well. In the early days we had several lights burn out or found broken ones . By the end of the holiday a whole string died and even with replacing fuses, we could not get it to light. The design, with the clumps of plugs means that there are big openings in the tree. With a lot of garland and at a distance you can mask some of it.
Overall, we were more disappointed than satisfied.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: electrical problems
 
For those who need more than just an ordinary strand of garland, we have our Cascading Garland. This abundant and luxurious mix of greenery is perfect for a stairwell, balcony or large mantle. A gorgeous mix of Fraser and Balsam tips Wrapped with 70 bright, commercial-quality, 3,000-hour mini lights Coordinates with almost any holiday decor Cord measures 36" long Shaping is required to achieve a full and lifelike look
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful Piece,
Date:January 12, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 12, 2012
The garland looks real and I got a lot of compliments about it. Worth the money.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
 
"Spend more time enjoying your blooms and less time watering. Devon Planters practically water themselves." — Grandin Road Editors A Grandin Road exclusive, our handsome Devon Window Box provides the perfect showcase for your spring blooms. This timeless window box has the classic look of wood without the maintenance worries. Carefully crafted from double-walled polyethylene Planter looks like wood but doesn't chip, crack, or peel Features a built-in system to help prevent over-watering Simply hose off the planter when it needs to be cleaned Includes a bracket and hardware for mounting to a wall
 
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful,
Date:January 8, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2012
Bought 2 for my daughter's new home. Just had them installed ( very easy) and they look beautiful. Can't wait for spring to fill. Bought the 5 ft boxes for a 6 ft window. Perfect! These are nice and substantial. Not puny like others I have seen. Highly recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
 
At 6 ft. tall, our Martha Stewart Dr. Shivers Mad Scientist will be the life of the party. The motion-activated figure entertains with five humorous quips, expressed with eyes alight and head and mouth moving. Goggles can be over his eyes or on his head Beaker glows green and makes an ominous bubbling sound Plugs into a standard outlet
 
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome Mad Scientist, but eyes stopped glowing,
Date:December 11, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:December 11, 2011
We were very happy when the mad scientist arrived. He worked great when we assembled him. The details were great. His lab coat was wrinkled and we did not see an easy way to work out the wrinkles. His voice sounds great and the beaker looks good. After about a week his eyes stopped lighting up. We cannot find an easy way to fix this without taking his head apart. Very disappointed with this because it was one of his best features.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, sounds
Cons: Durability
 
Pusa's Questions
1 2 3 next>>
 
Make the most of a curved patio or porch corner with our beautiful Leonora Bench. Its gently curving seat can accommodate 3 adults, and the durable finish stands up to the weather. The wooden bench is comfortable on its own, so no seat cushions are required. Eye-catching oval details on the back complement the arc of the seat. Wooden bench with a curved seat and decorative back slats Curving shape facilitates conversation Seats up to 3 adults Does not require seat cushions
 

What is the bench made of?? How heavy is it? Any accessories?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
fl
 
Even if you've switched to audio or electronic books, there's no denying the appeal of The Classics Artwork and a shelf full of timeless volumes. This art sends a message about your literary passions with its celebration of great English-language writers. Oversized artworks are right on trend – and this piece is not only a clever way to populate a vast wall space, but a witty remembrance of how living rooms looked before the digital age. Photo reproduction on canvas of a stack of classic books A thoughtful addition to an office or living room Canvas is stretched over a wooden gallery frame Includes D-ring hangers
 

The Classics Artwork

Do you still have this piece in either 47" or 60" available anywhere in your system? Or expect to in the future?
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
GA
 
Even if you've switched to audio or electronic books, there's no denying the appeal of The Classics Artwork and a shelf full of timeless volumes. This art sends a message about your literary passions with its celebration of great English-language writers. Oversized artworks are right on trend – and this piece is not only a clever way to populate a vast wall space, but a witty remembrance of how living rooms looked before the digital age. Photo reproduction on canvas of a stack of classic books A thoughtful addition to an office or living room Canvas is stretched over a wooden gallery frame Includes D-ring hangers
 

Is there a name of the art of the creator?

1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Az
 
Fill a lonely corner, hallway, or entry with our slim-profiled Park City Tree. The proportions are perfect for snug spaces, plus the lush greenery – accented by a light flocking of white frost – captures the feel of a tree fresh from the forest. What really separates this tree from a forest of other choices are the distinctively beautiful globe lights inspired by city park lights, sprinkled amidst 500 brilliant LEDs. And just like beloved ornaments, the globes arrive protected in their own container inside the tree box that's also used for storage to ensure many a glowing Christmas to come. Slim-profile, lifelike Christmas tree with realistic snow flocking Shipping box includes 70 globe lights protected to avoid breakage Includes 500 LED mini-lights Storage box for globes included Sturdy steel stand included
 

Can I be placed on a list to purchase when it is in stock?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Az
 
Stack up the gifts in a delightful new way by arranging them in our Artisan Sleigh. Crafted of rustic recycled wood, it looks like an heirloom from great-grandpa's day. It's large enough to be the focal point of your porch or living room décor, with a seat for stacking gifts or festooning with your favorite greenery. Not intended to be used as a sled, this is an eye-catching decorative piece that you'll treasure for years. Charming decorative sleigh made of recycled wood Artisan details include weathered paint in red, green, and brown Can be displayed outdoors While not for use as a sled, there is a seat for posing or placing display items
 

I keep calling on this item. They say it's gone for season. But shows up in my new catalog maked down in price. I am wanting to find this item.

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
MD
 
Our cordless Pinecone and Berry Mantel Swag is long and lush, filled with a mix of lifelike pine, berries, and small pinecones. Pre-arranged LED lights are battery operated, so you don't have to worry about where to hide the cord – just drape this swag over your mantel and enjoy. 6-foot long mantel greenery, bursting with berry and pinecone accents Pre-lit with 50 battery-powered LED light Sculpted pine groupings are a mix of molded polyethylene and PVC needles 30" wide at the center for a dramatic display Features a 6-hour timer that turns on/off at the same time every day Requires two D batteries (not included)
 

I need to order spare lights/bulbs.

This is the 2nd year using this swag and I placed new batteries. The side that is close to battery is bright but as you go to the middle and end it gets less bright. I assume a bulb needs to be replaced( I hope). Thank you
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
MD
 
Festoon your window, doorway, or tree with our enchanting Twinkling Curtain Light. Display it indoors or out, and set it to glow steadily or in cheerful twinkling patterns. Use tie-backs to create illuminated draperies, or let the strands fall vertically where they can sway gently in the breeze. Use multiple strands for longer stretches of wall, on French doors, or along the roofline. It's a spectacular look that will be the talk of the neighborhood. 4-ft. wide panel of light made up of vertical, free-swinging strands of tiny bulbs 16 vertical strands in each panel Transparent wires with white LED bulbs Eight-function control includes steady and blinking settings Can be used indoors or outdoors Includes four clips for mounting to curtain rod or gutter Plugs into outlet; cord is 12 ft. long
 

Are these no longer available?

The link on the website is showing as invalid. Will this item be relisted on the website?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
FLA
 
Stack up the gifts in a delightful new way by arranging them in our Artisan Sleigh. Crafted of rustic recycled wood, it looks like an heirloom from great-grandpa's day. It's large enough to be the focal point of your porch or living room décor, with a seat for stacking gifts or festooning with your favorite greenery. Not intended to be used as a sled, this is an eye-catching decorative piece that you'll treasure for years. Charming decorative sleigh made of recycled wood Artisan details include weathered paint in red, green, and brown Can be displayed outdoors While not for use as a sled, there is a seat for posing or placing display items
 

I noticed that the artisan sleigh has been removed from your website. I'm interested in purchasing it. Will it become available at all?

2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Indiana, USA
 
So realistic, at first glance, friends and family might think our Pre-lit Noble Fir Tree arrived via the forest instead of your friendly neighborhood delivery person. And that's because it's all in the details – densely rich branches, exquisite fir tips, and deep, varied green tones that add up to one very beautiful tree. Add to that, expertly wrapped glimmering lights and our tree can stand alone, unadorned. But, of course, it's when the family gathers around and begins adding their favorite ornaments that our tree embraces the true spirit of the holiday. Beautiful, natural-looking Christmas tree with a full profile Layers of long, narrow branches extend outward, for ideal ornament visibility Sculpted with a combination of True Needle tips and Classic Needle foliage Pre-lit with bright white mini-lights; extra bulbs and fuses included Simple assembly; instructions included Shaping is required to achieve a full and lifelike look Metal tree stand included Plugs into a standard outlet A Grandin Road exclusive.
 

The description states the lights are bright white mini lights. Does this mean they are the cold white lights? I am hoping they are the warm white .

Are the lights LED?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
Michigan
 
Let the thrills begin this Halloween with the officially licensed, talking, life-size Wicked Witch of the West in your foyer or at your door. Posed as if she is flying on her broom, she'll mesmerize trick-or-treaters and party guests with her green visage as she recites the original audio clips from the beloved cinema classic "The Wizard of Oz." She has all the right details to cause the perfect scene: tall pointy black hat, raised eyebrows, and a wicked, toothy smile. Even her magic broom has real twig bristles. When speaking, her head turns from side to side, her eyes flash red and her mouth moves. And of course, the original Wicked Witch theme music we all love from the movie plays when she is activated. You'll want her to be the star of your haunted house every year. Officially licensed, life-size Wicked Witch of the West figure Discreet motion and sound activation prompts her to speak eight different sayings, including: “I’ll get you my pretty” and “I’m melting”. At more than 6 feet tall, she'll impress anyone who crosses her path Dressed in an authentic black dress with a classic witch's hat and cape, holding a broom as if she is flying Eyes flash red, head moves side to side and mouth moves up and down Plays music from the beloved cinema classic "The Wizard of Oz” Plugs into any standard outlet with the included adaptor Easy assembly; instructions included Quickly disassembles for easy storage Imported
 

Directions for Assembly

We did not receive instructions on how to put our Wicked Witch together. Are there any online to print out? How do I go about getting Assembly instructions?
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Pusa
seattle