Customer Reviews for Devon Window Box

Devon Window Box

"Spend more time enjoying your blooms and less time watering. Devon Planters practically water themselves." — Grandin Road Editors A Grandin Road exclusive, our handsome Devon Window Box provides the perfect showcase for your spring blooms. This timeless window box has the classic look of wood without the maintenance worries. Carefully crafted from double-walled polyethylene Planter looks like wood but doesn't chip, crack, or peel Features a built-in system to help prevent over-watering Simply hose off the planter when it needs to be cleaned Includes a bracket and hardware for mounting to a wall
Average Customer Rating:
4.746 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
83%
4 Stars
12%
3 Stars
2%
2 Stars
3%
1 Star
0%
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Devon Window Box
Review 1 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Devon Window Box

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 1, 2011
We have not yet installed our new Devon window box, but it appears to be exactly what we wanted. The offer of free shipping prompted us to buy when we did and the delivery was amazingly fast!
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 2, 2011
Love the way this looks. Adds a lot of style to my patio. Has a very substantial appearance.
Review 3 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

,
Date:March 11, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 11, 2011
Love my window boxes. Very durable product. They add a regal appearance to the exterior of my home. Have received the nicest compliments from many of my neighbors.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 4 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy!

,
Date:March 19, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 19, 2011
THese window boxes are as beautiful as they are sturdy. Mounting brackets are excellent also. They do not look plastic. Would highly reccommend.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 5 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Using it on a wall

,
Date:April 13, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 13, 2011
I was a little hesitant to buy this product and have actually put it off for the past two years because I wasn't sure if the box was ONLY for use as a window box. We were looking for something to place on a wall between our hottub and the porch in order to provide a little bit of a screen. I wish I would have not delayed. These boxes look good from either side and can easily be used sitting on a wall. We purchased 2 4 ft and 2 3ft boxes and are using them end to end on two seperate walls, creating a nice effect surrounding our patio table on two sides. Fantastic product!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, not just for windows!, great for use on a wall
Review 6 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Devon Self-watering Window Box

,
Date:May 23, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 23, 2011
Love these window boxes, much more than I expected. Great value, well made, sturdy and aesthetically appealing. They are also made in the USA, highly recommended!!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy to install
Review 7 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable and Attractive

,
Date:June 29, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 29, 2011
We ordered two Devon window boxes and are thrilled with how they look on our windows. We now have some annuals planted there for the summer, but plan on using them year-round with various seasonal plants. They blend right in with the decor of our house and were easy to install. Highly recommend!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 8 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent window box

,
Date:July 12, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:July 12, 2011
This window box is elegant and sturdy. It looks great planted with ferns and flowers. I may purchase another soon.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 9 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thrilled!

,
Date:July 15, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:July 15, 2011
We are thrilled with the Devon Self watering window box. We're not using it as a "window box", but it looks beautiful on our deck. The planter arrived when promised and in excellent condition. We will be ordering from Grandin Road in the future.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 10 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Devon Window Box

,
Date:August 16, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:August 16, 2011
Excellent - bought two and then two more to place on a low patio wall. Many compliments from neighbors!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 11 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

,
Date:January 8, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:January 8, 2012
Bought 2 for my daughter's new home. Just had them installed ( very easy) and they look beautiful. Can't wait for spring to fill. Bought the 5 ft boxes for a 6 ft window. Perfect! These are nice and substantial. Not puny like others I have seen. Highly recommend.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 12 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely patio wall accent

,
Date:April 3, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 3, 2012
I purchased the 5' window box in off black for my patio wall and received it last week. I planted my petunias and pineapple sage a little early and cannot wait to see the box overflowing with flowers.
Pros: Quality, Appearance
Review 13 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just what I was looking for

,
Date:April 17, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 17, 2012
This window box is fantastic. There is absolutely nothing like this product in Australia that I could find. The durability and functionality of the product means it will stand the test of time whilst retaining the classic period charm I was looking for outside my newly built loft office window. Filled with brightly coloured geraniums it looks gorgeous. I have received many comments on how good it looks and was very pleased with how quickly it was delivered to Australia from the U.S. and the service was outstanding. I have recommended Grandin Road to alot of my friends.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, uniqueness
Review 14 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful and Rich Looking

,
Date:April 27, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 27, 2012
My fiance put these up quickly and they look beautiful. They seem very durable and I have confidence that they will hold up well.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 15 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Window Box Ever!

,
Date:May 1, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 1, 2012
I love this window box. We installed it last week. Instructions very easy to understand, and helpful suggestions for best filling ingredients to encourage the self-watering feature. It looks great, we placed the black box under a window with black vinyl shutters, and it looks amazing. It was placed on the west side of our home. I planted with trailing petunias, lavender, geraniums, vinca and variegated english ivy trailing. After a very hot week here in OK, everything looks amazing, not dry and cooked. I love the double wall construction because it insulates the plants. Excellent buy, highly recommended. The neighbors love it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability, self watering
Review 16 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

window box

,
Date:May 8, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 8, 2012
I bought this as a gift to my husband and he loves it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 17 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

,
Date:April 15, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:April 15, 2013
I love this window box. It was so easy to hang. and the blue is really gorgeous.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 18 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Window Box King

,
Date:April 26, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 26, 2013
Love, love, love this window box. Had been looking for awhile to find a good looking, low maintenance, self watering box. This is the ONE! Easy to put up and looks GREAT!
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 19 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Window Box Accent

,
Date:April 29, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 29, 2013
Beautiful supplement to window box! We've received so many compliments. Thank you for a great product.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 20 for Devon Window Box
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

winddow flower box

,
Date:June 3, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:June 3, 2013
We love it and our flowers do too. The soil stays moist, which was a challenge in our our dry California climate, and only needs watering once a week. Our impatients are healthy and in full bloom.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 2 3 next>>