Customer Reviews for Twig Coat Rack

Twig Coat Rack

"Master the art of entryway organization with a coat rack that's naturally extraordinary." — Grandin Road Editors Our sculptural Twig Coat Rack is one piece that will never just blend in — you can hang your hat on that. This unconventional coat rack gives coats, hats, and other necessities a more artful place to reside. Sculptural, cast-iron branches Powdercoated finish Hand-applied copper details
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(168 Reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 168 reviews
5 Stars
76%
4 Stars
18%
3 Stars
3%
2 Stars
2%
1 Star
1%
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Twig Coat Rack
Review 1 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not so great twig coat rack.

,
Date:February 24, 2016
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:February 24, 2016
Height perfect, shipping packaging good. Was disappointed in the poor workmanship of this product. Joints are poorly soldered. Color very badly done. Will have to sand and spray paint it. Beware! Not like the photo. Spoke with Customer Service, got half the shipping cost refunded which was nice of them.
Pros: height
Cons: Quality, Appearance, inferior workmanship
Review 2 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

one problem

,
Date:May 26, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:May 26, 2012
We love this rack but it does not sit level on the floor.
Pros: Durability
Cons: Quality, Appearance
Review 3 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

it wobbles

,
Date:September 26, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 26, 2012
the threads on the base were not done correctly and no matter how tightly it is screwd down, it wobbles
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 4 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Could be twiggier.

,
Date:March 5, 2014
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 5, 2014
It is a very attractive coat stand however I had thought the branching at the top would have been fuller with more branches. It really looks a little skimpy.
Pros: Quality
Cons: too skimpy
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice item

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 2, 2011
We were told the item would deliver in March and it showed up 2 weeks early. Nice.
The coat rack is constructed well and it looks nice in our house. We feel the twigs are a bit to pointed and they leave marks in the jackets, other than that it is a descent piece.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: twigs are to pointed and leave marks in the jacket
Review 6 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love it!....But

,
Date:April 28, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:April 28, 2012
I had been looking for something like this and thought it was perfect. The first one I received the pole did not screw into the base properly, the threads were too short. I called and they shipped me a new one but this one had one row of threads that was uneven so we were not able to screw the pole into the base again. My husband being handy was able to file down the one row of threads and now it works properly. I love it though I think such a great catalog should have better quality control on their merchandise. Now I have to repackage the first one and return it (postage paid for by the company).
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not What I Was Hoping For...

,
Date:August 9, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 9, 2012
I bought this coat rack as a Christmas Present for my mother who is one of the original 'tree huggers'. I have to say that I am dissapointed because the tree branches look more like deer antlers than tree branches. I probably will send it back depending on the cost of shipping back to Grandinroad.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
Review 8 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

disappointed

,
Date:August 17, 2012
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:August 17, 2012
this the first order I placed,when I received my order I noticed the the box had a lot of tape on it after opening the item showed signs that it was used(paint was gone on the threads) telling me that it had already been put together
Pros: Quality
Cons: Appearance
Review 9 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Looks nice

,
Date:September 10, 2013
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:September 10, 2013
The rack looks nice, but I was disappointed with the poor packaging. It appeared the rack was packed while the paint was still wet -- as a result there was styrofoam permanently stuck to it in places. Also a nit-pick -- the prominent "made in china" sticker leaves a sticky residue that will not come off without also removing the paint. It would also be good if the twigs at the floor had enough flat surface to stick on foam pads to protect the floor. I like the way it looks, and it seems reasonably sturdy. Just a little disappointed.
Pros: Appearance
Cons: Quality
Review 10 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the look & functionality!

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 1, 2011
This coat/clothes rack is so fun, functional and on-trend! It's not your typical wood or brushed metal "office" look. I have it in my bedroom and hang my pj's and lounge clothes on it. It's as finished as a pieced of furniture -- I just love it! Thanks GrandinRoad!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, functionality
Review 11 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Looks good naked

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 1, 2011
I love this coat rack, but if you put a few items on it it looses all uniqueness and all you see is the stem.
A fewer branches lower down would be a nice touch.
Pros: Quality, Durability
Cons: Appearance
Review 12 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute & well-made

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 1, 2011
This product is excellent quality, unusual and attractive in any room. Easy assembly, too.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, easy assembly, stylish
Cons: real simple mag said free shipping. not true!
Review 13 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Twig Coat Rack

,
Date:March 1, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 1, 2011
Very cute addition to the foyer. Arrived a little beat up, though, as the packaging could have been better... Putting it together was a snap and it looks to last a lifetime.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: packaging
Review 14 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rustic

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 2, 2011
I am using this in our New England office located in an old house. Space is limited and this fits right in to both the space and homey decor. Nice and very simple for use
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Review 15 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the 'Uniqueness'

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 2, 2011
Purchased as a gift for my daughter and her husband. She loved it - loved that is was unique - not just a regular 'coat tree'.
Pros: Appearance, Quality
Review 16 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice coat tree

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 2, 2011
This coat tree is a very nice product. Looks great. Functional.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 17 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Enjoying the Rack

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:New
Date:March 2, 2011
I am enjoying the rack a lot. I wish it was a a bit taller but other than that really love it.
Pros: Quality, Appearance, Durability
Cons: heigth
Review 18 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Useful

,
Date:March 2, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 2, 2011
I bought this so that my teenage son could keep his hoodies organized and visible. I would rate this a 9 out of 10 as I could use more branches on this coat rack.
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability, sturdiness
Review 19 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Another wonderful purchase from Grandinroad!

,
Date:March 3, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:March 3, 2011
This is another unique item that you dont see in every home or store. It is very sturdy and looks good. Im sure it will last forever and the style is wonderful!
Pros: Appearance, Quality, Durability
Review 20 for Twig Coat Rack
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Whimsical Utility

,
Date:May 28, 2011
By
New/Existing Customer:Existing
Date:May 28, 2011
Not only attractive but useful for my hat collection
Pros: Appearance, Quality
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>